Climate Change Science in an Age of Misinformation
Conference Program

8:30 a.m. – Registration and Light Refreshments (Ballroom)

9:00 a.m. – Elizabeth (Betsy) Cooper Opening Remarks

9:05 a.m. – Erik Loomis introduces Bill McKibben

9:10 a.m. – Bill McKibben Video Remarks

9:30 a.m. -  Frank Annunziato Roundtable Introduction

9:45 a.m. -  Distinguished Speakers Roundtable:

Lee McIntyre

Cornelia Dean

Kenneth Kimmell

J. Timmons Roberts

11:45 a.m. - Lunch (Ballroom)

12:30 p.m. - Keyote Address (Ballroom)

                        Senator Sheldon Whitehouse

                        Introduced by University President David Dooley

1:30 p.m. - Afternoon Panels:

1.      Communicating Climate Science (Atrium 1)

Moderator: Representative Carol Hagan McEntee

Panelists: Hollie SmithCarrie McDonoughAaron LeyBryan Dewsbury

2.      Environmental Justice and Activism (Atrium 2)

Moderator:  Representative Teresa Tanzi

Panelists: Peter NightingaleKate SchapiraErik Loomis

4.     Impacts to Coastal Rhode Island (Room 318)

Moderator: Dean John Kirby

Panelists: Simon EngelhartPam RubinoffAustin Becker

3:00 - Assemble for Closing Remarks by Elizabeth Cooper